Institute for Contemporary Art
Virginia Commonwealth University
818 West Broad Street, PO Box 842545
Richmond, VA 23284-2545
ica@vcu.edu | 804-828-2823

ADMINISTRATION
Dr. Lisa D. Freiman, ICA Director
ldfreiman@vcu.edu

Traci Garland, Interim Assistant Director of Administration
thgarland@vcu.edu
804-651-8151

COMMUNICATIONS*
Roberta Oster Sachs, Interim Director of Communications
rosachs@vcu.edu
804-828-1088

CURATORIAL
Stephanie Smith, Chief Curator
spsmith@vcu.edu

Amber J. Esseiva, Curatorial Assistant
esseivaaj@vcu.edu
804-828-8412

DEVELOPMENT
Carol Anne Baker Lajoie, Director of Development
cablajoie@vcu.edu
804-828-2777

Susan Norkus, Membership and Development Coordinator
smnorkus@vcu.edu
804-828-2815

Rachel Southard, Development Assistant
rpsouthard@vcu.edu
804-828-1896

Anita Yearwood, Special Events Manager
adyearwood@vcu.edu
804-828-8497

EDUCATION and ENGAGEMENT
Johanna Plummer, Curator of Education and Engagement
jlplummer2@vcu.edu
804-828-3309

Erin Hanas, Associate Curator of Academic Programs
eshanas@vcu.edu
804-828-7067

FACILITIES
Michael Lease, Director of Facilities, Installation, and Exhibition Design
leasemk@vcu.edu
804-828-1845

* Media outside Richmond, please contact:
Ilana Simon
Resnicow Schroeder Associates
isimon@resnicowschroeder.com
720-746-9552

Megan Ardery
Resnicow Schroeder Associates
mardery@resnicowschroeder.com
212-671-5178


To keep up with the latest ICA news, follow us:

Twitter

circleinstagram Instagram

Facebook

circlevimeo Vimeo

 

To support the ICA, please contact:
Carol Anne Baker Lajoie, Director of Development
cablajoie@vcu.edu
804-828-2777 

 

Please note: The ICA does not review or accept unsolicited exhibition proposals, artworks, or portfolios submitted by email, mail, or in person. Any proposals, works, or portfolios received by the ICA will not be returned.