The ICA will convene an interdisciplinary group of VCU faculty members for each exhibition organized by the ICA curatorial team. The purpose of each group will be to provide constructive feedback that will help to hone and strengthen ICA exhibitions and programs, as well as to provide guidance on how best to engage the VCU and greater RVA communities.

The inaugural Faculty Advisory Group members for Declaration are:
Sarah Jane Brubaker, Associate Professor, Director of the PhD in Public Policy and Administration Program and Certificate in Gender Violence Intervention, Wilder School
Melanie Buffington, Associate Professor, Art Education
Hong Cheng, Professor, Director, Robertson School
Danielle Dick, Professor, Departments of Psychology, African American Studies, and Human & Molecular Genetics; Director, COBE; Director, EDGE Laboratory; Co-Director, Spit for Science
Carolyn Eastman, Associate Professor, History
Richard Godbeer, Professor, History; Director, Humanities Research Center
Catherine Howard, Vice Provost, Community Engagement; Associate Professor, Psychology
Chioke I’Anson, Instructor, African American Studies
Meredith Katz, Teaching Faculty, Internship Coordinator, Sociology
John Kneebone, Associate Professor, Chair, History
Ravi Perry, Associate Professor, Political Science
Tawnya Pettiford-Wates, Associate Professor, Theatre
Dan Resler, Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Gregory Volk, Associate Professor, Sculpture + Extended Media
James Wiznerowicz, Associate Professor, Assistant Chair, Music