User feedback from target audiences is also critical. To that end, we have formed a High School Teacher Advisory Group with 23 educators working in multiple disciplines in high schools, museums and universities in Richmond, Henrico and Chesterfield. The group has been assembled to provide feedback on curriculum, tours and events related to our new building and the ICA’s opening.

Christie-Jo Adams, K-12 Instructional Specialist, Fine Arts for Richmond Public Schools
Jaime Barnett, Fine Arts Teacher, Clover Hill High School
Anita Crowder, Technology Chair, Appomattox Regional Governor’s School
Rebecca Field, AP Art History Teacher, Freeman High School
Patrick Foltz, Science Teacher, Freeman High School
Michael Gettings, Visual Arts Instructional Specialist for Chesterfield County Public Schools
Mike Guyer, Art Department Chair, Deep Run High School
Jeff Hall, Art Department Chair and Teacher, Maggie Walker Governor’s School
William Johnson, Fine Arts and World Languages Department Chair, George Wythe High School
Catherine Jones, Art Teacher, Huguenot High School
Michael Kalafatis, Art Specialist for Henrico County Public Schools
Cat Latcovich, Social Studies Teacher, Deep Run High School
Patricia Lyons, Visual Arts Teacher, Appomattox Regional Governor’s School
Brigette Newberry, Art Teacher, Open High School
Ryan Patton, Assistant Professor of Art Education, Virginia Commonwealth University
Kristin Polich, Fine Arts Teacher, Midlothian High School
Craig Reynolds, Director, Branch Museum
Diego Sanchez, Department Chair, St. Catherine’s School
Mary Scurlock, Fine Arts Teacher, Henrico High School
Alyssa Shevchuk, English Teacher, Glen Allen High School
Georgianne Stinnett, Fine Arts Department Chair, Maggie Walker Governor’s School
Susann Whittier, Art Teacher, Appomattox Regional Governor’s School
Amy Williams, Art Teacher, Glen Allen High School